What to Make Out of These Photos? (Photos referenced from The False Prophet(Sorry Guys-older version had typo), Photos from occupy daily Prompt.

Stuck in a journey. The endless blue grey sky stretches wide.

I am fluffy and small but have been around the world.

The wind has blown back my fur in the Caribbean

I have hopped through fields in France

Walking through lines of olive trees in Spain. The twilight washing my white rabbit fur in golden bronze hues.

I have stood at children’s homes and lived in suburban yards with little pools of water for swimming five year olds. The birdbaths were always broken, rarely used.

And one day I found myself in a black box in a trunk at a red light.

I was clairvoyant, seeing the man sitting at the wheel.

What was he thinking,

Did he want sushi rolls? Flowers for a wife no longer living? A walk in the park? To be out of traffic, home lying there asleep? Or having coffee on a couch doing crosswords as Bill Lehrer discussed the news.

I saw that he wanted flowers for a wife long gone, to sit at home with his daily crosswords and his very own Mr. Lehrer. Getting a clue, “empty signs”, Starting to tune out Lehrer’s voice discussing a woman carrying the rabbit and a plastic bag from KYRC Interiors.

Sam Sutlive 9:31pm May 9, 2015

6 thoughts on “What to Make Out of These Photos? (Photos referenced from The False Prophet(Sorry Guys-older version had typo), Photos from occupy daily Prompt.

    • Thank you fightalone1, however I give credit to The False Prophet for the photos. He found them and asked for an interpretation compared to or different from his own, which in turn inspired me to see what I could make out of them that was not explicitly about home.
      Sincerely,
      Sam.

Leave a Reply

