A Non Contextual Response to Staci Lys Dunn Silva’s Poem ‘Sweet Blissful Routine’

Staci, I am posting this as a non contextual response to your ‘Sweet Blissful Routine’ but even more than that I am posting this poem here as a stand alone poem. Sincerely, Sam Sutlive

Polar Opposite of “Sweet Blissful Routine”

Zigzagging to work.

Taking a different road everyday.

Eating at a different place every other night.

Seeing some of the same people, mostly meeting new.

Getting too repetitive,

I’ve got to find something new.

What would repetitions lead too?

If not chaos,

Desensitized boredom.

Written 2:35pm June 23, 2015 posted June 23, 2015 at 5:30pm.

Disclaimer. This poem does not necessarily reflect my, Sam Sutlive’s opinion on such topics as routines, habits, and being desensitized.

Signed-

Sam Sutlive.

2 thoughts on “A Non Contextual Response to Staci Lys Dunn Silva’s Poem ‘Sweet Blissful Routine’

  1. Hahaha. Hey Sam. I can’t believe my poem inspired you to do this. Have you ever watched that movie, ‘About a boy’ with Hugh Grant? This poem makes me think of that movie.
    Take care.
    😀

    • Dear Staci,
      I have seen About A Boy and I like Hugh Grant’s older films as well as About A Boy.
      Now that you mention it that is a really interesting connection. Thank you for pointing that out.
      It does not happen every time but sometimes I get poem ideas from images or other poems.
      Have a good night.
      Regards,
      Sam.

Leave a Reply

